I remember something I learned in religion class (being a good Catholic boy and all) in high school.  Our teacher was trying to teach us about relationships when she (a former nun married to a former priest, great people, true story) told us that married couples fight over really small stuff like not squeezing the tube of toothpaste from the end.   I remember my classmates and I scoffing at the idea that couples would fight over something so ridiculous.  Fast forward 20 years and coming up on 13 years of marriage.  We don’t fight about toothpaste (not when we can fight about laundry), but she does leave the tube looking like this….

The real source of confusion on my part is that my wife refuses to put the toilet paper on the roll.  I mean she never does it.  She would use the loose roll forever if I did not replace it for her.  I understand the girls use more than guys; we have two daughters in the house, and our Sam’s Wholesale Club membership is paid for in toilet paper savings alone. Let me be clear:  she is perfect in every way other than this, but I thought this was supposed to be one of those bad habits that husbands have.  Guess I got lucky…

You're so close...